Smoakin’ Lance Bash

Happy Monday (almost Tuesday) y’all! Or maybe for some of you it’s already Tuesday! You ready for another chapter of Pride & Prejudice & Vigilantes? I certainly hope so, because that’s what I’ve got for you.

My sister’s at Annual Training for the military this week so alas, no beta this time–all the mistakes are all mine. I’m fairly certain she’ll read it and lemme know if I screwed anything up royally, but not until she gets home. On a side note: she’d probably be highly entertained to see the picture I have in my head of what she’s doing this week. It involves a lot of grunting, sweaty men and rolling around in the dirt. Speaking of sweaty men, did anyone catch Stephen Amell’s quick guest shot on WWE Raw tonight? LMAO. I’m so not a wrestling fan, but when my bro-in-law messaged me to say he was on…well, I’d be remiss if I didn’t research this. For science, you know. Science I tell you!

Other than that, I’m trying to be a good girl and not just rewatch Walking Dead all night, so I can take Meredith (my 2004 Pontiac) into the mechanics in the morning. Depending on how long it takes, you might get a new chapter of Much Ado About Vampires sooner rather than later. She’s old. There’s a lot wrong with her.

Anyhow, without further Felicity-like babbling on my part (my filter is always broken–in case you were wondering) I give you the next chapter of PPV.

Chapter Four

Enjoy! Read! Review! Enjoy! Drink whiskey! (oh wait, that’s me…tee hee hee)

Mad Lovely,
Secret Nerd Princess

PS: I’d also like to remind y’all that the 11th & 12th bring the Perseid Meteor shower to you! So go somewhere dark and wish upon a falling star.

4 thoughts on “Smoakin’ Lance Bash

  1. Poor Meredith! I hope you don’t get terribly soaked with repair bills for her. Isn’t it funny the attachments we develop to our cars? I adore my 2005 Focus, Annie. She’s a great girl who never gives me any trouble with just having turned 59,000 miles, and still has most of her original parts. Of course she’s babied! She’ll be my last simple car; roll up windows and manual locks, disc brakes & drums, simplistically computer-based. I plan to keep her until she literally falls apart!

    So sweaty, grunting men rolling around in dirt? Reminds me that pre-season football has started, or in house, “The Happiest Time of the Year!” and we’ve got the countdown going to hockey season (58 days…), the other happiest day of the year!

    Looking forward to another chapter of “Much Ado…” if possible, and one of these days I’ll get around to reading your version of P&P. It’s on my list! You make my Mondays so bright with your cheery notes!

    Best of luck with Meredith, and a lovely Monday to you, my mid-state friend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL. I totally got soaked with the repairs, but alas we do what we have to do right? As much as I love Meredith (named after Meredith Grey) it was my Mustang Sally that held my heart in her hands. I was so sad the day I had to let her go…But Meredith’s been good to me, so I can’t complain and I’ll drive her into the ground. And when that happens I wanna find an old 70s truck to tool around in.

      I’m hoping to have a new chapter of Much Ado out tonight, or tomorrow depending on how long the edits take. I woulda had it done yesterday, but I picked up a shift at work, so…

      I LOVE hockey season. And soon it’ll be football season and I’ll have a bartending shift again. I never liked football until I had to out of self-defense when I started bartending on Sundays. There’s no way you can bartend during football season and hate the sport. Not if you wanna be sane at the end of it all. But, in truth, it’s my Tigers and Red Wings that make me happy, though the Lions hold a special place simply cuz…

      Alright. Back to it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Grr…Red Wings… LOL! So true, you cannot be a bartender and not know or dislike football. It’s mandatory & your tips will be better! You can’t live in Pgh. and not be one. It’s also mandatory!
        You had a Mustang Sally? I would have stood beside you & cried with you when you had to let her go! The heartache of giving up a Mustang! You poor girl! I think I’d have to keep it & make a planter out of it or something. LOL!
        OK, someone else to countdown to hockey season with me! Love it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

