Baseball and Bawdiness

Hey folks!

Happiest of Sundays! Well, it’d be a better Sunday if I didn’t have to work, but I do get to go see the Detroit Tigers play against the Baltimore Orioles next week in return–so there is that. Bet you’d never have guessed I was a huge baseball fan, would ya? LOL. But yup, been watching them since I was a kid when my grandfather only allowed three shows on the television: The news, The Tigers, and Star Trek.

Guess what? Y’all get a new chapter of Much Ado About Vampires! If you haven’t started reading yet, just click on that little link and hop on board the Shakespeare Sookie express.

Once again, I have to thank Meridian & Kittyinaz for all their help! These ladies let me pick their brains at 2 am while I explain scenes that come later and they ask me great questions. This story owes much to them! Also, once again, huge thanks go out to my little sis who has become my beta. I never really officially asked her, I just began sending every chapter for her to look over.

Well, without further ado…

Chapter Two — Prologue
Warning: Lemons/Naughtiness

We’re still in the pre-story, if you will. The basis for which, if you’re a Shakespeare’s Much Ado fan, developed out a few lines in the play that insinuate that Beatrice and Benedick had a pre-existing relationship of some sort.

But like I’ve said before: It’s not really necessary for you to know the original text. It just makes it more fun for me, the English major who graduated and is really missing professors who give me an assignment and I go…”Well what do you think if I interpret it this way?”

Any way it goes. ENJOY!

Mad Lovely,
Secret Nerd Princess

PS: You can also start at the beginning of Chapter One — Prologue if you haven’t read that yet.
PPS: (LOL) You can also check out Pride & Pride & Vigilantes iffin yr feeling like an Arrow story.

12 thoughts on “Baseball and Bawdiness

  1. You ladies are too, too funny! I love the banter! Keep it up! You’re much funnier than any comedy I’ve seen lately! LOL! 🙂
    Meridian, don’t forget your coffee! Though these days, you might want to drink some Iced Mocha! YUM!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

