Pride & Prejudice & Vigilantes: A Modern Love Story

Hello my lovelies: followers, friends, and random folks who stumbled here!

I hope this sunny day is treating you well. Unless it’s not sunny where you are, then I hope your cloudy day/moonless night, etc is treating you well. 😉

So here’s the thing, I really didn’t mean to start another story before I published the epilogue to Wonderland, but when the universe tells you to write, you listen.

So, yes, this post brings you a new story entitled Pride & Prejudice & Vigilantes. Then tomorrow there will be one outtake and hopefully the epilogue of Wonderland as well, coming out tomorrow.

Also, after I finish with Wonderland, I’ll also be starting on two other new stories. First will be Much Ado About Vampires, which stars Sookie and Eric as Beatrice and Benedick from Much Ado About Nothing. The second will be the long awaited sequel to Dead on Arrival that should’ve been started long ago, but was set on the shelf when school got crazy on me. What happened to Pam? Poor Pam…she’s been missing for a couple years now because of my over-busyness. Whoops! Sorry Pam!

In the meantime: Don’t forget to vote in the fairy tale contest by Kittyinaz. Voting ends at 12 am CST, which I believe makes it 1 am EST–but don’t trust me. Numbers really aren’t my thing. BUT VOTE HERE! The Doctor Who panel from Nerd HQ at San Diego Comic Con just talked about fairy tales. And The Doctor would never steer you wrong, now would he?

Don’t forget to go check out my new story: Pride & Prejudice & Vigilantes

Fandom: Arrow/Pride & Prejudice
Characters: Oliver Queen, Felicity Smoak, Quentin Lance, Donna Smoak, Tommy Merlyn, Laurel Lance…and many many more. (Caitlyn Snow is being stolen from Flash because she fits so well into the universe I’ve created.
Trust me: You don’t have to be a fan of both Arrow and Pride & Prejudice to enjoy the story. Any love of those fandoms, of course, will enhance the experience. But I’d also like to think it’s accessible if you know neither of them.

This story brings together two of my favorite things: Pride and Prejudice and Arrow. Oliver Queen and Felicity Smoak star as the Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet for the 21st century. As the story progresses you’ll notice that some things have been altered from Pride and Prejudice as well as Arrow. I’m keeping with the spirit of Jane Austen’s original tale, though the story itself has been updated. For Arrow, I’m ignoring the back story between Oliver, Laurel, and Sara, just so you know. Oliver never dated Laurel. He never cheated on her with Sara. This makes me happy. This will be an Olicity story all the way.

Quentin Lance and Donna Smoak have their hands full with four daughters and one wayward son. When Felicity Smoak, bartender and IT genius, meets Oliver Queen the night of the Starling City’s Bartender’s Ball, her life changes forever. But will she ever get past his arrogance and conceit? Can he ever look past her lower class upbringing and pretty face?

All of your favorite characters from Arrow make an appearance in this updated tale of love and misunderstandings.

I don’t own any of the characters from Arrow or Pride and Prejudice. I’m just having fun putting them into the framework of a story written by Jane Austen in 1813.

Chapter One

Most of all? Enjoy! I’m really looking forward to the new stories!

Mad Lovely,
Secret Nerd Princess

PS: Lemme know if you all want me to put up a page with the cast list showing the characters will be playing. I’ll be happy to if you all desire it. 🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

