Fairytales

Hey folks!

Sorry I’ve been missing in action for the past few weeks. Life got a bit rough here and unfortunately it brought me down. I haven’t really been able to write anything, but I wanted you all to know I haven’t abandoned you. Not in any way, shape, or form. The next chapter is about half done, and I’m feeling like I’m coming out of the funk that took over my life recently.

BUT! I do have a post to share with you. I’m not sure how many of you follow Kittyinaz (you really should, her stories are fantastic) but she held a fairytale writing contest. I’ve just finished reading all the stories, and they are fantastic. I highly suggest you go over and check them out! And vote for your favorite. Prompts are always a lovely way to find stories to tell that you might not have written otherwise.

Kittyinaz’s Fairytale Contest.

Seriously guys. Go read them. They are awesome. And drop a comment to let the authors know you liked their stories. The submissions are anonymous so there’s no way to know who wrote what, but I know as a writer that I enjoy getting feedback on my stories, so I figure those authors would enjoy feedback to! You can only vote once! So find your favorite and make it win!

I’m hoping to have an update for you guys in the next few days. I’m hoping my muse comes back. I also will have an outtake from Wonderland for you guys too, sooner or later. Hopefully, you’ll forgive my absence. Job hunting takes the creativity right outta me. But I’ve had a couple good interviews, and a second interview tomorrow for a job that sounds really promising. Cross your fingers for me!

Hopefully you’ll get another update from me soon!

Mad Lovely,
Secret Nerd Princess

2 thoughts on “Fairytales

Leave a Reply

