And She Comes Out of Hiding

…Slowly peaking up over the computer screen, bashfully, and with much trepidation.

hi.

It’s me. I’m really hoping you all aren’t too mad at me. I’m reeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllyyyyyyyyy sorry it’s taken me so long to get the next chapter of Wonderland out to you all. First it was school kicking my butt combined with the job. Then the summertime rolled around and I had absolutely no energy for anything other than copious amounts of reading. But with the last book I finished (the amazing Book of Life–the final book in the All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness–pick it up if you haven’t read it yet!) I realized I missed you all and I missed my characters. So we’re back.

All of us.

And without further ado: I present to you Once More into the Swirling. When we last left Sookie and The Doctor they were about to step into Romanov Russia.

Shall we join them and see what kind of trouble they can get into?

Enjoy.

4 thoughts on “And She Comes Out of Hiding

    • I’m thrilled to finally have the time and energy as well. I’m getting so close to my degree that I can taste it! I’ve really missed this story and had forgotten how much I loved it until I started rereading to refresh my brain. Then it all came tumbling back and took up a majority space in my heart again. 🙂

      Like

  1. Welcome back, sweetie! 🙂 It’s great to “see” you again!
    I can’t wait to restart “Wonderland” to refresh my old brain cells of where & what Sookie & the Doctor have been & been up to since I last read this fun & funny story. You know, you’re doing exactly what you’re supposed to be doing, right? Get your education, your degree, all those important things, & come back to this when you have time. I’m not one to discourage anyone from writing – ever – but you have to prioritize! Relax & have fun too!
    We’ll be still here.

    Like

    • I’d forgotten how much I loved the story until I did my reread. It’s been so much fun to write and now I remember where I was going with it. I’m really happy to have the time as well as the energy to write again. I love school fiercely, but it takes up a lot of time and energy to do it right 🙂 but it’s important to me so I do what I must. I can’t wait until I sit down to do the next chapter. There’s one scene in particular I’m looking forward to writing.

      Glad to hear from you again 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

